✏️ Note: Assigning workspace roles is only available on paid plans. On the Free plan, everyone is a Workspace owner.
Members can be configured into one of two roles in a paid Jitter workspace:
Workspace owners have full administrative access in the Jitter workspace, with permission to manage members, branding, invitations, and workspace settings.
Members can create and edit files within the workspace, but they cannot manage members or settings.
Action | Member | Workspace owner |
Create and edit files | ✅ | ✅ |
View workspace files | ✅ | ✅ |
Invite members | ❌ | ✅ |
Remove members | ❌ | ✅ |
Upgrade workspace | ❌ | ✅ |
Edit billing details | ❌ | ✅ |
Manage workspace settings | ❌ | ✅ |
Change roles and permissions
A workspace owner can assign the owner role and permissions to any member from the Workspace settings page:
Find the Members list
Hover over Member ⌄ to change the member's role
Remove members
Owners can remove a member from the workspace at any time on the Workspace settings page:
Find the Members list
Locate the member to be removed
Click on their role (e.g. Member) and select Remove member
Removed members will lose access to the workspace and its files immediately.
Transfer workspace ownership
Each workspace is required to to have at least one workspace owner.
If a workspace owner is leaving the team, ensure that they have assigned a new team member to be a workspace owner.

